Broadband & Interoperability Workgroup


  • 1.2 Develop SOP’s to provide interoperability Across the State
  • 1.3 Establish an outreach and education plan related to public safety broadband
  • 1.4 Develop standardized procedure for integrating LMR with Cellular PTT
  •  4.1 Include Executive Director or their designee of the 9-1-1 board as a contributor to the AFRWC and working groups.
  • 7.2 Develop a standardized plan for future system to system connectivity
  • 8.3 Create standardized talk group naming for PTT interoperability across all carriers operating in Alabama
  • 10.3 Technology identified and imported into CASM

Workgroup Members

Alabama Emergency Management AgencyJeb Hargrove (Chair)
Alabama Emergency Management AgencySheldon Hutcherson
Alabama Forestry CommissionBrad Smith
Alabama Office of Information TechnologyMeghan Echols
Alabama 911 BoardLeah Missildine
Huntsville/Madison 911Ernie Blair
Montgomery Sheriff's OfficeJon Briggs
Alabama Department of Conservation and Natural ResourcesChris Lewis
Flroence/Lauderdale EMA-911George Grabryan
Alabama National GuardArron Wallace
Mobile CountyEric Lindsey